Equestrian Awards rock Balmoral Club

All Bahamas Equestrian Scholars.

All Bahamas Equestrian Scholars.

As of Wednesday, June 8, 2022


Adiza Albury


Hannah D’Aguilar Junior Sportsmanship Winner.


IEA medallists.


Mariposa Monarchs Varsity BIEL Champions.


Reagan Moxey

#MEMBERS of the Equestrian sport community turned out in style at the Balmoral Club last weekend to celebrate the accomplishments of an eventful 2021-2022 competition season. Attendees enjoyed a raffle and silent auction as well as dinner and dancing.

#The highlight of the evening was the presentation of awards, with Mario Bowleg, Minister of Youth, Sports & Culture, on hand to congratulate the athletes who proudly stepped up to receive the trophies, prizes, and beautiful aqua, black and gold prize rosettes awarded to the high point scorers in each category of competition.

#Also in attendance was Derron Donaldson, the secretary general of the Bahamas Olympic Committee.

#The ceremony began with the recognition that this year marked The Bahamas’ first year participating as an affiliated region of the US-based Interscholastic Equestrian Association (IEA).

#Twenty-one riders accrued enough points over the course of the year’s competitions to qualify for regional competition, receiving medals from the IEA for this accomplishment.

#To date, The Bahamas remains the only international regional affiliate of the IEA.

#Riders who participated in the Bahamas Interscholastic Equestrian League Team competitions were the next to be recognised.

#The Mariposa Monarchs were Champions in the Varsity Team Division while the Mariposa Gold Drops were the Futures Team Champions.

#After the Champions and Reserve Champions in each competitive category were recognized, it was time for the Special Awards. The Junior High Point Rider of the Year was Adiza Albury of Mariposa Stables.

#Albury, who was also Champion in the Long Stirrup Equitation Division, won the D’Aguilar Equitation High Point Rider Trophy, awarded to the rider(s) amassing the most points in a single equitation division.

#Below is a list of the winners of the excellent horsemanship 2021-2022 End of Year Awards:




#Jumper Horse of the Year – Laureanna CF Owned by Linda D’Aguilar

#Jumper Pony of the Year – Trade Secret Owned by CEC

#Dr. Francis Adderley Perpetual Trophy Winner – Laureanna CF Owned by Linda D’Aguilar

#D’Aguilar High Point Equitation Rider Perpetual Trophy Winner – Adiza Albury

#Equestrian Bahamas Junior Sportsmanship Award Winner – Hannah D’Aguilar

#Equestrian Bahamas Junior Sportsmanship Award Nominees –

#· Nicholas Astwood

#· Henricia Beauchesne

#· Lea Beauchesne

#· Katerina Coello

#· Hannah D’Aguilar

#· Sennen Fitzmaurice

#· Emma Johnston

#· Alexis Osazuwa

#· Kelsey Pyfrom

#· Ella Saidi

#· Sienna Tin

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *