Battle 4 Atlantis 2021 Field Revealed

Monday, April 27, 2020



#Tribune Sports Reporter

#WHILE the COVID-19 pandemic continues to force the rescheduling of sporting events around the world, plans continue for The Bahamas to be a major sports tourism destination and home of Complete Sports Management’s Battle 4 Atlantis.

#The field for the 2021 edition of the tournament was recently revealed featuring several returning programmes.

#The UConn Huskies (American Athletic Conference) will make their third tournament appearance while the Syracuse Orange (ACC), Michigan State Spartans (Big 10), and Virginia Commonwealth Rams (A10) will make their second appearance.

#The remainder of the field includes the Texas Tech Red Raiders (Big 12), Arizona State Sun Devils (PAC 12), Auburn Tigers (SEC) and Loyola-Chicago Ramblers (Missouri Valley Conference) making their B4A debut in the 2021 field.

#The Orange previously won the tournament in 2015 and went on to advance to the NCAA Final Four that season.

#Despite the COVID-19 pandemic creating an aura of uncertainty, the B4A brand is set to expand in 2020. The inaugural B4A Women’s Tournament will be hosted November 21-23, 2020 at the Atlantis resort’s Imperial Arena, featuring an eight-team field of elite Division I programmes.

#The field will include the Marquette Golden Eagles (Big East), Minnesota Golden Gophers (Big 10), Oklahoma Sooners (Big 12), Oregon Ducks (Pac 12), South Carolina Gamecocks (SEC), South Florida Bulls (American Athletic Conference), Syracuse Orangewomen (ACC) and Central Michigan Chippewas (Mid American)

#The 2020 men’s tournament, presented by Bad Boy Mowers, is set to feature another star-studded field in 2020 with one former tournament champion and one of the most recognised names in NCAA Division I basketball.

#The Duke Blue Devils (ACC) will headline the field along with the Ohio State Buckeyes (Big 10), Texas A & M Aggies (SEC), West Virginia Mountaineers (Big 12), Utah Utes (PAC 12), Creighton Bluejays (Big East), Wichita State Shockers (AAC) and Marshall (C-USA).

#Duke won the 2012 Battle 4 Atlantis and will be one of several returning teams along with Texas A & M, Utah and Wichita State.

#West Virginia, Ohio State and Creighton will make their tournament debut.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *